JANUARY 2021

COOKING FOR TU B’SHVAT // JANUARY 14, 4-5:15 PM EASTERN

Join chef and writer, Susan Barocas, and Lilith Magazine, for some Tu B’shvat cooking! 

  • WHEN: Thursday, January 14, 4-5:15 pm ET/ 3-4:15 pm CT/ 1-2:15 pm PT
  • REGISTER HERE: bit.ly/sevenspecies

WRJ LILITH SALON // JANUARY 25, 8-9:30 PM EASTERN

Join the Fall Virtual Lilith Salon, hosted by the Women of Reform Judaism. The Salon will take place on Monday, January 25th from 8:00-9:30 pm ET. Register here to participate in this special opportunity! We will be discussing two articles from the Fall Issue of Lilith: 

  1. “Parenting During the Pandemic”:  Six mothers get real about loss, work, danger, guilt.
  2. “What Can be Forgiven “: Juggling anger, fear and suffering, can we bring ourselves to ask for forgiveness for our part in society’s ills, forgive those who have committed wrongs against us, and forgive ourselves for missteps we’ve made that haunt us still? 

FEBRUARY 2021

WINTER LAUNCH PARTY // FEBRUARY 18, 8-9 PM EASTERN

Celebrate the Winter 2020-2021 Issue by joining our Virtual Launch Event to toast the writers and artists who appear in this extraordinary issue– the readers who support Lilith’s work in this extraordinary moment.

  • WHEN: Thursday, February 18, 8-9 pm ET/7-8 pm CT/5-6 pm PT
  • SIGN UP HERE: bit.ly/toastwinter

VIRTUAL WINTER SALON // FEBRUARY 24, 8-9:30M PM EASTERN

Grab the Winter 2020-2021 Issue and your beverage of choice for an informal lively conversation with Lilith’s staff and friends. In a Lilith salon, as in the magazine’s pages, you’re likely to encounter feminists like––and unlike––yourself.


Join a Community of Lilith Readers Nationwide!

Lilith salons are up and running in over 90 cities across North America! Are you a member of a Reform congregation or a National Council of Jewish Women (NCJW) section?  You can be part on an ongoing Lilith salon right in your own community. Or you can start your own Lilith salon by inviting friends to discuss the current issue; you provide the snacks and Lilith will provide background material and trigger questions. Learn more.